It’s Here!

Adorama came through with an excellent offer on my old equipment and so now I’m the very happy owner of a Canon EOS 5D Mark II and an L series 24-105mm F4 ISM lens.  I haven’t had a chance to do too much shooting with it and now I’m going to be out of town this weekend and most of next week.  I’ll take it along, but I don’t see much chance to use it…I’ll do my best though.

I doubt there’s much point in reviewing a camera that’s 4 years old already but I’ll give you my initial thoughts:  “Wow”.  “Damnit I wish I’d bought one 4 years ago!”  Stuff like that.

Here’s one of the shots I’ve made with it so far, taken at Houghton’s Pond, part of the Blue Hills Reservation in Milton, MA.

Copyright @ 2012 Adrian M. Benson Canon EOS 5D Mark II, 24-105mm f4 L lens Black & White conversion in Lightroom 3.6

I converted the image to B&W because there just isn’t much color in this neck of the woods at this time of year…

And if you are local to the area (Boston, MA) and are a regular visitor to the Blue Hills, check out this group: Friends of the Blue Hills  They spend a fair amount of time and energy making the Blue Hills the great place that it is.

One thought on “It’s Here!

  1. Delighted to read that your Adorama used trade is working out well for you – if you ever need any after-sales support or advice with any future order from Adorama, I’m only an email away! Helen@adorama.com

    Helen Oster
    Adorama Camera Customer Service Ambassador

Comments are closed.